Visiting Green Frog Photography

Last Tuesday, I had the chance to visit Green Frog Photography with my class. The visit was filled with amazing insights on many topics from lighting and editing to entrepreneurship and networking.

Because I am interested in turning photography into a hobby, I was excited to hear a few a pieces of advice from JD Hage about improving my photography skills as an amateur.

Here’s some of the tips he shared:

  • Don’t EVER use the flash mounted on the top of your camera
  • Change your perspective
  • Get a tripod
  • Find ways to tell stories with your photos

JD also spoke about how starting his own company and how he worked to get new clients. He encouraged students interested in starting their own business to take more business classes and to learn how to do things that weren’t interesting to them because they are necessary.

These tips were very helpful for me, and made me feel much more confident about exploring photography and my future as a potential entrepreneur.

Leave a Reply

