Search Engine Optimization

I

seo-896175_1920
Image via Pixabay.com

was somewhat familiar with SEO before last week’s class, because I had experience with managing my own website. One of the bloggers that I really admire has a great blog post about SEO for bloggers, which was a big help to me when I was starting out. I really enjoyed watching the different videos, especially in regards to improving the SEO for YouTube videos.

Something that I hadn’t really thought about previously was using my own social media to create link backs to my content. Although I had been doing that simply to drive traffic to my blog posts, I hadn’t realized that it could help with my SEO.

Leave a Reply

